ITS World Congress Dubai 2024

16 – 20.9.2024
Congress

ITS World Congress Dubai 2024 Welcome to the Nordic+ pavilion H7-G13 – a total of 30 actors on the pavilion.

Welcome to the Nordic+ pavilion H7-G13

The Nordic+™ pavilion, which over the years has become the gathering place for all Nordic mobility and transport, will be in place. Nordic+™ and Connekt from Holland (ITS organization in Holland) will collaborate on the pavilion, and there are several members who will be involved – a total of 29 actors on the pavilion.

Nordic+ Night goes Dubai

You are also invited to the legendary Nordic+ Night – which this year takes place on the fantastic 140ft superyacht Stardom. This will be a wonderful evening with good food and drink, new acquaintances and a lovely sea view in Dubai’s waters. If you are a partner at the Nordic+ pavilion, you can participate in Nordic+ Night for free. More information will be forthcoming – but you can already sign up now (limited places)!

Read more about Nordic+ Night and register here.

Practical information:

Nordic+ pavilion program

Congress Centre booth H7-G13 :Nordic+

Nordic+ pavilion opening reception on Monday 16th of September at 18:00 – 19:00

The Nordic+ and Connekt pavilion connects companies, start-ups, authorities, academia and research throughout the Congress. Visit and be prepared for pitches, side events and networking!

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday

Monday 16th September

TimeEvent
11.00 – 12.30SIS 14 – Leveraging maritime ITS by navigating
barriers and embracing opportunities of
autonomous ship transport of cargo
and passengers
15.30Doors Open to Ceremony
16.30Opening Ceremony
17.00Exhibition Opening
18.00 – 19.00Nordic+ pavilion opening reception
18.00Welcome Reception
19.30 – 21.30Event Partners Networking Opportunity
Social Event

Tuesday 17th September

TimeEvent
10.30 – 11.00Electrification
VTT, Eetu Pilli-Sihvola – Smart electrification of vehicle fleets
ParkChargePay, Henrik Hultin – TouchPayGo is a tailored modern payment unit for parking and EV charging
Q-FREE, David Caplin – Weigh-in-Motion (WIM) and Kinetic Counts techonlogy
11.00 – 12.30SIS 30 – How can ITS help accelerating the shift
to sustainable and smart mobility
12.30 – 13.30Smart and digital cities
Sitowise, Ville Kilpiö – Sitowise smart mobility vision for 2030
TNO – Urban Strategy Technologies, Bart Vuijk – Using predictive, ultra-fast Digital Twins for next generation, interactive urban planning
Q-FREE, VP Marco Sinnem – Intrada Image Review
14.00 – 15.30SIS 39 – How maritime ITS addresses
international consensus in digitalization
standards
15.30 – 16.00Next-level traffic management
LMT Innovations, Guntis Valters – MNO (mobile network operators) as next level data force
BISS, Glebs Kiselovs – Solutions for traffic management which reduces CO2 emission and congestions
ITS Nordic+, Ørnulf Rødseth – Maritime ITS- digitalisation and automation – improving transport as a whole
18.30 – 23.00 NORDIC+ NIGHT

Wednesday 18th September

TimeEvent
10.30 -11.00Data sharing and analytics
TripService, Wouter Giesen – Google Maps is not accurate! What now?
VIA, Helen Roth – Virtual tunnel – phase 2: The generating of virtual tunnels based on input from the Norwegian National Road Databank (NVDB)
VTT, Eetu Pilli-Sihvola – Smart electrification of vehicle fleets
12.30 – 13.30Smart and digital cities
Q-FREE, Silje Troseth – End-to-end Multi-Lane Free Flow Tolling
Vinka, Peitsa Turvanen – Usage on data from one sensor for several systems with smart systems
Edeva, Karin Wiklund – Smart electrification of vehicle fleets
14.00 – 15.30SIS 53 – How to find, book, and pay for
EV Charging? – Success stories and
opportunities
15.30 – 16.00Cooperative, connected, and automated mobility
ITS Nordic+, Ragnhild Wahl – CCAM from a Nordic perspective and how we can support the task!
Nordic Innovation, Nina Egeli and Hege Guttormsen – Resilient, smart, seamless and connected mobility and transport: The role of data sharing and collaboration
Triplesign System, Hans-Ivar Olsson – Sustainable Variable messaging – part of the connected Smart City
19:30‒23:30ITS Dinner

Thursday 19th September

TimeEvents
10.30 -11.00Smart and digital cities
Finnish Meteorological Institute, Minna Haikonen – FMI Situational Awareness Dashboard ATMOS – Bringing Together Information on the Conditions of the Ocean, Sky and Land Together
WTW – LineFare, Nis Kehler – Account-Based Ticketing: Cutting-edge payment card technology to streamline ticketing across all sales channels, ensuring a unified, frictionless user experience.
TNO – Urban Strategy Technologies, Bart Vuijk – Using predictive, ultra-fast Digital Twins for next generation, interactive urban planning
12.30 – 13.30Smart and digital cities
Adventum Tech, Nikita Gorbatko – Importance of superstructure monitoring
ScanwAi, Juha Rytkönen – AI Road Monitoring: Slash Your Budget
Edeva, Karin Wiklund – A practical how-to for building smarter and more digitized cities
14.00 – 15.30SIS 73 – Business from ITS: Ecosystems as platforms
for innovation and growth 
IF 8 – Electrification: A Green Revolution Against
Climate Change?
Thursday 19 Time: 14:00 -15:30
19.30 – 22.00Event Partners Networking Opportunity
Social Event

Friday 20th September

TimeEvent
9.00 – 10.30SIS 82 – Traffic management and the electric
power grid
11.00 – 12.30SIS 86 – Will shared autonomous vehicles drive
sustainable transformation & safety in cities
15.30 – 16.30Closing Ceremony
17.00 – 16.00Closing Reception

Connect with organisations at the pavilion

Adventum Tech

Development of revolutionary hardware and software for unique applications in construction, in the manufacturing, mobility and energy sectors.

ŅIKITA GORBATKO, Adventum Tech
nikita@adventum.lv
+37123306123

BISS

Access control systems and automated paid services

GĻEBS KISEĻOVS
info@biss.lv

Connekt – ITS Netherlands

“The Network for sustainable mobility and logistics in the Netherlands. Together, we work on innovation for a sustainable world”

Marije de Nijs
denijs@connekt.nl
+31 15 251 65 65
connekt.nl

Edeva

“Smart City Solutions”

Karin Wiklund, Edeva AB
karin.wiklund@edeva.se
https://www.edeva.se/en/

FanApps

“Development of customer loyalty platform UX/UI research and adaptation of projects”

Anrijs Brencans
anrijs.brencans@gmail.com

Finnish Meteorological Institute

“Safety and efficiency for your weather related needs.”

Jaakko Nuottokari, Finnish Meteorological Institute
jaakko.nuottokari@fmi.fi

Fintraffic

“Safe, smooth and environmentally friendly mobility in Finland”

Janne Lautanala
janne.lautanala@fintraffic.fi
+358 407725355

City of Helsinki

“Life is good in Helsinki”

Juho Kostiainen,Mobility Lab Helsinki
juho.kostiainen@hel.fi
+358 40 358 3181

Lahti Region Development LADEC Ltd

“Boosting your business!”

Pekka Komu, Lahti Region Development LADEC Ltd

pekka.komu@ladec.fi
+358407413299
https://lahtigem.fi/home

Latvijas Mobilais Telefons

“Wielding the power of mobile technologies”

Guntis Valters, Latvijas Mobilais Telefons
Guntis.Valters@lmt.lv
+37126894374

Nodeon

“Smarter living environments”

Timo Majala, Nodeon
timo.majala@nodeon.com

Nordic Innovation

“Transforming mobility through Nordic collaboration”

Nina Egeli, Nordic Innovation
n.egeli@nordicinnovation.org
+47 97520537
https://www.nordicinnovation.org/

Norwegian Coastal Administration

“We take responsibility for the fairway”

Jon Leon Ervik
jon.leon.ervik@kystverket.no
+47 91681538
https://www.kystverket.no/en/

ParkChargePay

“Redefining Parking and Charging​”

Henrik Hultin, ParkChargePay

+358 40 730 0348

Jan Malmgren, ParkChargePay
jan.malmgren@semel.fi
+358 400 623244

www.parkchargepay.eu

Q-Free

“The Prime Mover in Intelligent Traffic Solutions”

Vegard Thomassen,Q-Free
vegard.thomassen@q-free.com
+47 994 37 887
https://www.q-free.com/

Remoted

“A revolution in urban mobility”

Mika Rytkönen, Remoted
mika@remoted.fi

ScanwAi

“Powered by AI”

Juha Rytkönen, ScanwAi
juha.rytkonen@scanwai.com

Sitowise

“Redefining smartness in cities”

City of Tampere

“Sustainable and intelligent transport system utilizing digitalization and intelligent transport solutions”

Mika Kulmala, City of Tampere
mika.kulmala@tampere.fi
+358 503826455

Technolution

“Optimize public space with data-driven traffic management’

Jop Spoelstra
spoelstra@technolution.nl
+31 (0)182594000
https://www.technolution.com

Tietoevry

“Moving forward by leaving something better behind”

Esa Järvinen, Tietoevry
esa.r.jarvinen@tietoevry.com

TNO

“Shape tomorrow now with predictive Digital Twins”

Bart Vuijk, TNO – Urban Strategy
bart.vuijk@tno.nl
+31 646 966 014”

Traficom

“The Finnish Transport and Communications Agency”

Pietari Pentinsaari, Traficom
pietari.pentinsaari@traficom.fi

Trafsys

“Solutions based on knowledge and needs”

Terje Floor Heggeland, Trafsys AS
tfh@trafsys.no
https://www.trafsys.se/en/

Triplesign

“Triplesign Solar VMS – An ITS tool for sustainable traffic management of Smart Cities”

Hans-Ivar Olsson, Triplesign
hans-ivar@triplesign.com
+46 707 51 20 28
https://www.triplesign.com/

TripService

“Google Maps is not accurate! What now?”

Wouter Giesen, TripService
Wouter@tripservice.nl
+31 ( 0)543 490 088
https://www.tripservice.nl/en/

 

Via Cluster

“Safe, Smart and Sustainable Transport Infrastructure”

Helen Roth, CEO
helen@viacluster.no
+47 47262374
https://www.viacluster.no/

VINKA

“For easy and efficient fleet optimization”

Peitsa Turvanen, Vinka
peitsa.turvanen@vinka.fi

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

“Beyond the obvious”

Eetu Pilli-Sihvola, VTT
+358407401857
eetu.pilli-sihvola@vtt.fi

WTW Software

“Enabling mobility with account based ticketing and payment card as ticket”

Christian Aune Thomassen, CTO, WTW As
christian.thomassen@wtw.no
https://wtw.no/

Nordic+ organisations at the stand

Share

More events